Thursday, September 28, 2023
Batting power again in favor of India to win Asia Cup 2022

Batting power again in favor of India to win Asia Cup 2022

India’s medium pace sensation Mohammed Shami dropped from the Asia Cup squad. Ace bowler Jasprit Bumrah is injured. However, India still looks strong as batting power again in favor of India to win Asia Cup.

Virat Kohli is in the squad along with KL Rahul to support Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav. A good score in the powerplay of 6 overs for India would be more than 60 runs. Could you imagine, what would be India’s best score in the power play of 6 overs in the Asia Cup?

Since India playing attacking cricket, it was already in the minds of the selectors to drop Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj.

Bringing in again Avesh Khan in the squad is absurd. His poor performance against the West Indies wasn’t in the mind or the selectors forgot? Yes, Avesh Khan’s recent form would not consider him to be the best bowler. So, how would he be in the squad and will not be in the playing 11?

However, India still possess top class spin attack to bowl even 12 overs, conceding just 4 runs per over. Three slow bowling options would also pick wickets to put the opposition in check including Ravindra Jadeja too.

Having said that India has strength and power with the inform batters like Suryakumar Yadav. This one man can take the game away from the opposition.

Batting power again, August 28 India Pakistan, India to drop Avesh, Suryakumar Yadav likely, T20I, West Indies, India, ICC T20I Rankings, Babar Azam

What if the opposition takes control of the other 8 overs, and smashes those weak 8 overs out of the park? This is where India’s batting power would come in to play and win Asia Cup for India. Isn’t this story, too much optimistically told?

The Asia Cup India Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (C),
  2. KL Rahul (VC),
  3. Virat Kohli,
  4. Suryakumar Yadav,
  5. Rishabh Pant(WK),
  6. Deepak Hooda,
  7. Dinesh Karthik (WK),
  8. Hardik Pandya,
  9. Ravindra Jadeja,
  10. Ravichandran Ashwin,
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  12. Ravi Bishnoi,
  13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  14. Arshdeep Singh,
  15. Avesh Khan.

Also read below:

How we post reports like batting power again…, etc.

Sometimes we need to go in detail to make you understand about the topic, and what’s been searched. With you, we’re growing. We all are a family to know what’s right and what’s wrong.

Well, a lot more than news, articles on business, In Hand Writer keeps updating Love Song Lyrics or Lyrics of any type, and so on.       

Yes, you can read many topics in quick time and much more different content for FREE. Content to enjoy: Latest News, Tech, Business, Politics, Health, Scripts, Poetry, Lyrics, eBooks, etc.

In Hand Writer

Contact Us

Latest News & Reviews Sports

Leave a Reply

You May Have Missed

%d bloggers like this: